The Victoria Lines, Malta

7.00 4.90

Ray Cachia Zammit

Year: 2021

Format: Paperback

Language: English

ISBN: 978-99932-7-802-3

In stock

SKU: 978-99932-7-802-3 Category: Tags: , ,


The Victoria Lines are a series of fortifications built by the British military between 1875 and 1899. Their defining feature is a continuous infantry wall which connects together three forts (at Bingemma, Mosta and Madliena), an entrenchment at Dwejra and a number of other gun batteries and ancillary military facilities to form a single line of defence. This is some twelve kilometres long and it follows the contour of the Great Fault. The book includes several vintage photos, illustrations and maps. The book is part of the Insight Heritage Guides Series.

Additional information

Weight 300 g
Dimensions 17.0 × 24.0 cm





You may also like…